Dreamland

Dreamland.jpg

I wake up inside a dream

Reality is slowly vanishing

A rabbit hole of vertical stream

I slip and fell but it feels like flying


I landed on a root of a fast growing tree

with leaves on the clouds gaze up like a canopy

but my name is not Jack no I’m  not even Alice

I entered the Neverland, sleep as the catalyst


In this world I am free, in this sphere I am me

In this place limitation is not a possibility

In this state I can fly, I can breathe deep beneath the sea

On this stage my thoughts manifest in front of me


What if dreamland is the place of genuine reality?

What if life as you know it is the true fantasy?

What if mind makes this world out of imagination?

What if all that you know is a shade of illusion?

[Photo credits to pexel.com]

any thoughts?

